Testimonials

Robert Dakin-Sas: Aug 12, 2015

I have never had a bad experience with Chris' Dog Hotel No Cages. They have taken very good care of all three of my dogs. My pups are happy when they arrive and in great spirits when it's time to go home. They have made our life so much easier, knowing that I can leave them with someone I trust. Ally, Lexi and Allegra will definitely miss you while we move.

Facebook

Shirley Sauve Ellis reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star December 11 at 3:40pm

Thank you Fraser and Shelley for taking Tod while we went for a few days in Ottawa. This was Tod's first time staying somewhere there were many dogs. It was nice to know that he was in a warm home like setting, and not in a cage. I would recommend you to my friends. Thank you again Shirley Ellis

Facebook

Kelli Akey Stewart: September 23, 2015

I think that Chris' Dog Hotel is fantastic. Not only are the prices fantastic, but it's a safe place that you can leave your furry friend. I have left my dog Louie there a couple of times. He comes home happy and exhausted from all the play. It really is a great place where you can leave your dog knowing they will be looked after, will have fun and not be locked in a crate. They also have rules that are to the health and safety of your dog, which is very important. Thank you Chris' dog hotel.

Facebook

Donna van Haarlem: June 14/2016

We have been taking Baxter to Chris's since we got him and I just love it as does Baxter. It is so nice to be able to take him somewhere where he is not caged up and the people genuinely love dogs. Chris's is set up not as a dog run environment but as their home and the dogs are welcomed with open arms. My dog is my baby and I want to know that where I leave him he will be cared for like their own and that is what Chris's is all about. The allow the dogs a wonderful area to run and play. Baxter has never come home stressed and I don't have to worry about him there. Thanks to Shelley and her team for providing a wonderful environment where our fur babies are looked after and careful for like their own. :) P.S. and it doesn't cost us an arm and a leg either ....thank you so much ....

Facebook

Sally Forsythe-Muzik reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star June 8

I really appreciate being able to bring my dog to Chris's Dog Hotel. We've had a change in our family, recently,and my dog hadn't had to stay home alone, on a regular basis. I'm so relieved to know he s not super stressed , while I go to my part time job. He gets to go outside, and isn't alone. When I pick him up he s relaxed and happy. We've brought him , and my daughter's dog, in for longer term , while we all went on holidays, and they were both very unaffected by it all. We got updates, by email, while we were away, so we could relax and enjoy ourselves .They both came home happy, and smelling good ( which doesn t happen when they re in a cage!) The rates are reasonable, and that s appreciated also!

Facebook

Shirley Sauve Ellis reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star December 11, 2016 at 3:40pm

Thank you Fraser and Shelley for taking Tod while we went for a few days in Ottawa. This was Tod's first time staying somewhere there were many dogs.
It was nice to know that he was in a warm home like setting, and not in a cage. I would recommend you to my friends. Thank you again Shirley Ellis

Facebook

Ryan Potter: Jan/04/2016

Over Christmas I took my little Shih tzu JJ to Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. Shelly and Fraser took excellent care of him. My dog JJ has special needs. They gave him his meds morning and evening like instructed. Shelley told
me that JJ behaved very well for them and they sent me photos of him while I was away on vacation, which really impressed me... When I showed up for the meet and greet I could see that all the other dogs were well taken care of and having a really good time, so that gave me a sense of comfort & peace mind knowing that I was leaving JJ at the best dog hotel in the Belleville Area. Many of my friends also bring their dogs to Chris's Dog Hotel that's how I found them through recommendations. My JJ looked so healthy and happy when I picked him up. I know I will definitely be returning. Chris Dog Hotel No Cages... You bet I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Facebook

Tracy Devine: October 14, 2014

Top notch service! Our boy spent a few days there this weekend and was as happy as can be when we picked him up. No anxiety or stress for him or us. It was like he stayed with family. We would definitely recommend them to anyone. So comforting to know we have found a place like home for our boy when we must leave him.

Facebook

Jennifer Williams: June 18/2016

Jennifer Williams reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star
June 18 at 3:30pm · Picked up Chase this morning from his first overnight stay and he must have really enjoyed himself because he didn't look all that happy to be home! I know he loved being outside and running around with the other dogs because I live in an apartment so he is always on leash when outdoors here. I'm so glad I found Chris's Dog Hotel. It isn't easy to leave your pet and I don't like putting him in a kennel type facility. The property is lovely and well maintained and they take care to ensure that the dogs who stay there are sociable and properly maintained with shots etc so you can feel confident that your dog will be safe and well taken care of. I highly recommend them.

Facebook

Jean Bowen: Sept 14, 2015

Having recently moved to Belleville and not knowing anywhere to leave our dogs overnight, we came across Chris's Dog Hotel and I must say, we were of course hesitant. However, after leaving "the girls" with Shelley and her very competent staff, we were so happy upon picking them up, to find out they not only were extremely well cared for, but they had an awesome time socializing!!! We felt we had found the best kept "secret". Our dogs have stayed with Shelley many times now, and have always come home happy, content and tired! They even love swimming in the pool! I can't say enough about this wonderful service so close to Belleville. I would be more than happy to speak with anyone who is hesitant about this service and reassure them that this is the best dog sitting service, bar none. Thanks for providing a safe, professional and loving environment for our dogs.

Facebook

Izabela McFarlin: August 16,2015

We learned about Chris's Dog Hotel from an add on Kijiji two years ago. We own a three year old miniature golden doodle named Dudley. Being very overprotective owner I have always been very cautious as to who I leave Dudley with. It' s important to us that he get's treated as good as he does at home. After meeting Shelley and talking with her about her dog hotel and Dudley we felt very comfortable with the idea of leaving Dudley in Shelley's care. So few months later we entrusted Dudley to Frazer and Shelley for a week while we went away on holidays. To be honest with you this was the first time that I truly was not worried about my dog. Shelley and Frazer has proven themselves to be honest, reliable, loving and caring people who just love what they do. Dudley seemed to be very happy while in their care. They follow the rules that you have at home for your pet and even having Dudley being fed separately from others dog due to his food sensitivity. It was awesome coming home to the same dog that you left. This year will be our third year as we will be leaving Dudley with Frazer and Shelley. If you are looking for a loving and caring environment for your pet then definitely Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages is your number one place in the Belleville and Quinte Area. Shelley we are so grateful for having a place like Chris' Dog Hotel to have for my pet. Thanks for treating Dudley like your own.

Facebook

Matt Lovelady: March 21/2016

Matt Lovelady reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star
March 21 · I am vary impressed with Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. There is no way I am willing to leave my fur baby in a cage even for an hour. Every city needs a place you can take your pets when they are not able to join you and Chris's Dog Hotel is that place. Frasier and Shelly you are doing an amazing job Bison looks forward to more stays in your hotel :)

Facebook

Don Postma reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star January 7 at 6:41pm

We started using Chris's Dog Hotel in the Fall of 2016. They were very highly recommended by our groomer and our Veterinarian. We started out with a few day visits then did a few nights. We just picked her up today from being there a week and she didn't skip a beat- she received lots of love and care while being there!

Facebook

Janie Smith: September 21, 2015

This is such a great place for our dog Cosmo to be able to go when we are going away! My husband and I just recently moved to Belleville and it was such a relief to find this wonderful home away from home where I can relax and know that he is being well cared for while we are gone! Shelly and Frasier truly enjoy the dogs and I feel that they also have the experience to understand how to deal with them on a professional level but at the same time make it a happy place to stay. I miss my silly boy but never worry about him as I know that he is always in good hands Thank you Shelly and Frasier ! Keep up the good work! We certainly appreciate it! Janie Smith

Facebook

Christine Goulet Jackson: February 21 at 6:27pm

Leaving our little girl Tazy for the first time was very hard on me and my husband. We bring her with us whenever we can because she's part of the family. But we understand we can't bring her to every event. Leaving her with Shelley and Fraser at Chris's Dog Hotel no cages was the best decision we ever made. Not only did she have fun with them and her new furry friends, they were kind enough to reassure me and my husband by sending us pictures and updates on her well being. They even made us a video of our girl talking to us letting us know she was doing fine and having fun. We got quite a chuckle with the video as did our relatives. I would recommend Chris's Dog Hotel to anyone who values the happiness and well being of their pets. Great job Shelley and Fraser! Keep up the good work.

Facebook

Jason Bent: July 10/2016 at 1:10pm ·

Jason Bent reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star
July 10 at 1:10pm · With our ever changing schedules and hectic lives Chris's dog hotel steps up and has always been able to accommodate our dog John. Sometimes in short notice. John always has a blast, running and playing with all the other dogs and we will continue to bring him here for the affordable cage free environment.

Facebook

Sherry Taaylor | June 1st 2016 |10:48am

Sherry Taaylor reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star
We are so happy to have found CDH, our 2 small doggies are very excited each time we return to CDH, a number of things are important to us, no cages, no aggressive behavior K9 playmates to intimidate them, and the owners are truly fur friend lovers. a much needed service... thank you for giving us worry free care and love to Rihanna and Taaylor

Facebook

Brittany Sills: August 23, 2015

We just recently started taking our baby (Marley) to Chris's Dog Hotel. Marley is a Labrador Retriever and she LOVES making new friends. We feel a great deal of comfort knowing she is in GREAT hands and having the time of her life when she is at Chris's Dog Hotel. Marley is excited to return again soon to visit with Chris and all of her friends. I would highly recommend Chris's Dog Hotel to anyone who is looking for 5 star care for their little companions. Thanks so much for all you do! We love the photo's. She looks so HAPPY!!

Facebook

June Johnston: April 5, 2015

We are so happy to have found Chris's Dog Hotel. We especially like the fact that the dogs are allowed to be free and not kept in crates. We just came back from a 6 week trip and left them in Shelley's capable hands. The owners are very flexible and run an excellent operation. Most importantly, our dogs are always eager to return so we know they are well treated. We are happy they have a chance to mingle and socialize with other dogs in a safe environment. We love Chris's Dog Hotel and so do our dogs. What great value for the money!

Marg Lewis: 2015-02-17

Thank you for taking such excellent care of our baby, Peanut. She exhibited anxiety whenever she realized that we were going away- the suitcases were a tip-off- but, calmed down when we approached your home which made it clear to us that she was as loved and cared for there as she was with us! Her last visit was very challenging for both of you and we really appreciate how well you both cared for her and gave us peace of mind that she was getting excellent care while we were away.I can never thank you both enough! I highly recommend this hotel and would never hesitate to use your services again.

Facebook

Jeanette Hepburn reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star January 8 at 9:47pm

Rosie, our yellow lab, loves going here - and enjoys the home-like environment compared to usual kennels. They are also very diligent about checking paperwork for vaccinations, kennel cough etc which gives us piece of mind.

Facebook

Susan Rossy: Date Dec 26/2014

Been the number 1 dog hotel with No Cages for 20 years and been number 1 with their customers in Trenton, Belleville and area. Just before contacting Chris’s Dog Hotel. I am pleased to say that the owner Shelley contacted me first! Shelley wanted to purchase only my homemade all natural dog treats! Since I offer Free Delivery. Every time I go over to Chris’s Dog Hotel. The fur baby dogs are always happy and playing well loved and well fed. Shelley’s home is always clean and has a beautiful back yard which is always beautiful no matter what time of year and the fur baby dogs just love swimming in her swimming pool. Susan of Susan’s Dog Treats.
Reply: Date Dec 26/2014 Thank you Susan Rossy, We LOVE your products and will continue to only purchase your 100% natural dog treats... After all only the very best will do for my customers fur baby's.

Facebook

Anne Tabata: 2014-08-22

I have had a good experience with having my pup here. She does not do well being alone all day so a year ago she started staying at Chris's Dog Hotel when we moved to this area. She must enjoy her time there since some days at pick up time she is not in rush to leave. Although she is part lab she hates being around water unless its for drinking but at day care she enjoys the pool during hot summer days. Before we moved here my pup had frequented a few kennels during long stays but now for my peace of mind, and hers, there would be no other place I would want to have her stay while I am away.

Google Map

Susan Griffin reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star

I've had my dog there 3 times and I love the idea of no cages and that my dog can be outside as much as she likes. Plus she gets to play with other dogs which is great because she doesn't normally. Their rates are very reasonable and I don't have to worry about her while I'm away. Try Chris's no cage dog hotel u will be happy.

Facebook

Reta Nault: 8/02/2014

Five star all the way. Bud and Mona our babies love going to Chris's Hotel. They get so excited as soon as we pull up into the driveway, and thrilled to go back time and time again. We cannot thank Chris's Hotel for the love and kindness they show to our babies. We highly recommend you take your baby there, you wont be disappointed. Reta and Jerry.

Facebook

Dana Lynne Freeman: January 11/2016

Thank you so much Frasier and Shelley for taking such good care of my fur baby Stanley. I did not want him to be locked in a kennel for 2 weeks, so when I saw there website "Chris's dog hotel no cages", I knew it was the place for him. Our first visit there Stanley was so excited he couldn't wait to get out of the car and he had never been there before! This gave me the impression that he wanted to be there and hoped he would find some playmates. Though with our past experiences other dogs would rather eat him then play. I informed Frasier of that concern and he assured me that they do not board aggressive breeds and if Stanley was able to get along with their Chihuahua he would be fine. Sure enough he had a great day there and we made reservations for his stay. Knowing that he was staying with a couple that have 20 years experience and knowledge of training and caring for multiple dogs with all different personalities, mine being a headstrong stubborn Dachshund, made the decision so much easier. Frasier also gave me some advice for some behavioral problems he has started and I have had difficulty breaking. Now that they have taken care of him for my 2 weeks away and know his personality, I feel that I can call or email them for advice when I need it. Thank you again Shelley and Frasier of Chris's dog hotel no cages for providing a caring and loving home for our fur babies to stay.

Facebook

Bree Bent/June 13/2016

Bree Bent reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star
June 13 at 1:23pm · I love that my pup is able to run around all day when I'm away. I've never been a fan of cages so this is the perfect place for him. We have been using Chris's dog hotel for a while now and we've always been pleased with the service. They are accommodating in every way.

Facebook

Seamus Bucannon | May 2/ 2016 at 7:52pm ·

Reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star
Thank you so much for looking after our fur baby Arthur for the week, he has never been away from us for that long. We will definitely take him there again to play with the furry friends the next time that we need to get away. Thank you Chris's Dog Hotel, Arthur, Chris and Sarah.

Facebook

Anna Naylor reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star January 9 at 3:21pm

My dog Beau has stayed at Chris's Dog Hotel several times for both short and long stays and it has been such a great experience! Beau seems to really enjoy her time there, and it gives me peace of mind to know she is being well cared for while I'm away.

Facebook

Wendy Hill: 2012-07-31

I love Chris's dog hotel no cages.... I bring my dog Maddy there all the time, I would never go anywhere else, Maddy gets so excited when she goes there, I couldn't say enough good things about Chris's dog hotel.

Facebook

Rick & Peggy DeRoche: July/14/2016

Subject: Testimonial
Message: Philly just enjoyed his third stay with Chris's Dog Hotel for an overnight on one of the hottest days so far this summer. He enjoyed a cooling swim in the pool! So far we have been given great service at an affordable price for both day stays and overnight. Thanks again, Rick

Stephanie C. 5 star rating 9/2/2015

We took our dog, Miley, to Chris' Dog Hotel a couple of weeks ago when we went away for a few days. It was a change of plans last-minute, but Shelley was very welcoming, and walked us through what would need to be done to get Miley in on short notice. Miley was at ease immediately during our meet and greet, and happily wandered off into the yard like it was her own. When we picked her up, she was happy to see us, and exhausted, but looked like she'd been having the time of her life - she'd even gone swimming, and we've never been able to get her in the water. Miley had never been to a kennel before - the closest she had come was the humane society where we got her, which is part of the reason we didn't want her going to a kennel with cages - but I would not hesitate for a minute to send her back with Shelley and the gang (in fact, she's already scheduled for another weekend). Definitely a good experience!

Yelp

Lynn Thibedeau: 2013/04/14

Best worry free home to leave my Gibbs…for day care or over night..they treat him like one of their own…thanks so much for everything you do to make him feel right at home. Lynn.

Facebook

Sue Thomas: July 9/2016

Sue Thomas reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star
July 9 at 11:56am · I am so pleased with Chris's Dog hotel. Knowing we needed to be out of town we set up an appointment for a meet and greet and then for a day visit. All of which put my mind at ease with leaving Laverne and Shirley for a longer stay. I think they had a great time and even got into the pool which is amazing. I'm so glad we have a place where I can be confident the girls will be well cared for and have fun while they are there. Thank you!

Facebook

Debbie Maracle: February 22 at 2:54pm

Last winter and again this winter we've taken our two dogs to Chris's Pet Hotel for a one week stay. I am very pleased with the care given during their stay. While away Shelly has sent me pictures and feedback as to how they are doing and I know they are enjoying their vacation so I can continue to enjoy mine. Today we have all returned home happy and healthy. To our surprise , since being at the hotel "Chelsey" has a newly learned spring in her step. She has developed a cute leap with her front paws. Thankyou Shelly and Chris for all the good community work you do, and for providing a great, safe environment for our beloved pets. Debbie

Facebook

Pat Phillips: 2012-08-30

It is a terrific place. My dog psycho Sadie loves it. She is a loner and a
shadow chaser. They have a yard and let her explore. They are affectionate to her. I know she likes it there because she pulls at her leash to get into the house. I feel she is safe there thanks to them.

Bender Jay reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star July 10 ·

With our ever changing schedules and hectic lives Chris's dog hotel steps up and has always been able to accommodate our dog John. Sometimes in short notice. John always has a blast, running and playing with all the other dogs and we will continue to bring him here for the affordable cage free environment.

Facebook

Tatyana Orme: November 4, 2015

Thank you for taking care of our little Ginger. She has stayed at your hotel now twice and we were very glad to see that she eagerly ran to your door when we stopped by to make the second reservation. That told us that she wanted to stay with you again and that was the best possible recommendation for us. We recommend your service to friends and coworkers. Thank you for the peace of mind you give us when we must find someone to care for our Ginger when we travel.

Facebook

Pat Korfman: 2012/10/02

We just recently lost our baby boy Sebastian. He was with us for 15 years. I guess we started going to Chris’s Dog Hotel around 2007. Before that, Sebastian never was kenneled. In 2009, we got an addition to our family, Clara-Belle and she went with Sebastian to Shelley’s home. I have never worried about the care of my boy and girl while in the hands of Shelley. Thanks so much for taking such good care of my boy and girl.

Facebook

Darlene Naphan: 2012/08/30

We left our little dog molly with Shelley for 3 days just recently, while we took a mini 3 day vacation, very pleased with the care, and we did not worry about molly whatsoever, the home is very clean, and a safe environment, we definitely will leave molly there again, and highly recommend this service. Thank you again, for treating our molly like a baby Darlene and Mic

Facebook

Susan Schinzel: 2012/08/07

We have taken our 1 dog there a few times, and now we have a second dog.
They love going there and very well taken care of and we don’t have to
worry about our family members when we are away. We will continue to take our dogs there. Thank you

Facebook

Fred & Lillian: August 6th, 2012

We have been taking our dog “Georgi” to this location for about 7 years and just a year or so ago, we also took our 2nd dog “Franki” as well.. The “boys” love to go to Shelly’s and just make themselves at home, so we hear. We have never had a problem, we know the “boys” are well taken care of, and Shelly is very accommodating, even taking them on very short notice. We would highly recommend “Chris’s Dog Hotel to anyone requiring excellent care for their pet. Thanks Shelly!!

Andy and Darla: August 6th, 2012

We have been taking Jacké to Shelly’s since we moved here over 4 years ago. Jacké loves it there so much that we can’t even say Shelly’s name out loud. We've heard that Jacké is treated as royalty there, she even sleeps on a chaise lounge in the bedroom. Shelly has been there for us on extremely short notice (I called and had Jacké there within two hours due to a family member passing away). I wouldn't trust anyone else with my girl except Shelly. Thank you for the wonderful, caring and loving service you provide to Jacké.

Facebook

Fran Stone: August 19th, 2012

This is a 5-star doggie hotel! Oliver loves to go to Shelly’s – he can’t wait to get out of the car and he runs straight to the front door, tail wagging. I've been told he has made several new and old doggie friends – not to mention his best friend, Fraser! Shelley has helped us out numerous times, even at the last minute. We never worry about dropping Oliver off – it’s like he’s going on holiday! Keep up the great service Shelly! Thanks for taking such good care of Olie. Fran

Facebook

Jeanie Brummitt: March 18 at 4:33pm

For anyone searching for a place to leave their dog, this is it. Very casual, family-like dog-sitting. Reasonable prices and willing to accommodate us on short notice. Our dog is quite shy and attached to us but we know that she is well looked after here. We have left her several times and always with good results. Five stars. Jeanie and Ian, Perth Outfitters. Perth, Ontario.

Facebook

Jennifer M Cronier: February 21 at 8:51pm

A very wonderful home to bring your beloved pets!! It was a great experience for both our dog and for us!! Thank you Shelley and Fraser for making us feel comfortable and secure with your warmth and caring dog hotel..highly recommended..

Facebook

Kimberly MacPherson Stiles: January 4/2016

KC and Griffen had a great time staying here. It was so nice that Shelley sent me pictures of my pups while I was on vacation. Gave me relief knowing they were well taken care of. Love that the dogs arent locked up but instead are part of the household. And the backyard is so beautiful, I want to book myself in for a week in the summer!

Facebook

Rose De La Franier: June 12/2016

Rose De La Franier reviewed Chris's Dog Hotel No Cages. — 5 star
June 12 · Our little guy Jake had his first day care and an overnight stay at Chris's Dog Hotel with Fraser and Shelley. He loves it there and was really excited when we took him for his second visit, the overnight stay. We are so happy we found such a great place to put our precious Jake when he can't come with us. We have a very tired and happy dog. Thank you for caring so well for Jake. See you soon Rose and Paul De La Franier.

Facebook

Ken Johnson: August 17, 2015

We use Chris's Dog Hotel regularly. Our dog feels comfortable there, and they work with her to improve her behavior, which we really appreciate. We would definitely recommend this place to others.

Facebook

Robert Dakin-Sas: August 15, 2015

I have never had a bad experience with Chris' Dog Hotel No Cages. They have taken very good care of all three of my dogs. My pups are happy when they arrive and in great spirits when it's time to go home. They have made our life so much easier, knowing that I can leave them with someone I trust. Ally, Lexi and Allegra will definitely miss you while we move.

Google Map

Communication

Telephone:




Key Contact:

Shelley Adam

Online Presence

Hours of Operation

  • Sunday:
    8:00 am
    to
    7:00 pm
  • Monday:
    8:00 am
    to
    7:00 pm
  • Tuesday:
    8:00 am
    to
    7:00 pm
  • Wednesday:
    8:00 am
    to
    7:00 pm
  • Thursday:
    8:00 am
    to
    7:00 pm
  • Friday:
    8:00 am
    to
    7:00 pm
  • Saturday:
    8:00 am
    to
    7:00 pm
  • Make your appointment for a meet and greet today. Monday To Sunday 8:00 am to 11:00 am

Physical Location

Address:

1205 Moira St West Belleville, ON, K8R 1G1 Canada

Neighbourhood:

Quinte West

GPS Coordinates:

-77.4569793, - 44.1559642

Established Since 1995

dogboardingbelleville.ca

Verified Authentic Page
Published by Owner
Connect: 1-866-445-9004
BellevilleDirect.info is part of the CityDirect.info Network. Copyright 2002-2017. All rights reserved. Powered by NetPerception.
By using this Site you agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy